Tame Impala have released another taste of their upcoming third album Currents.

The latest track to be previewed from the record is the slow-burning Eventually, which according to the tracklist leaked by Japanese iTunes will be the fifth song on the album. The 13 track record will also feature the recently released songs Let It Happen, Cause I’m A Man and Disciples. The album is expected to drop on July 18.

The new track comes just a few days after frontman Kevin Parker gave a candid Reddit AMA about the forthcoming album, during which he revealed that until recently he hadn’t earned a cent from his band’s international album sales. “Up until recently, from all of Tame Impala’s record sales outside of Australia I had received zero dollars,” Parker told fans in the session. “Someone high up spent the money before it got to me. I may never get that money.”

Facebook Comments