In preparation for Chicago’s Spring Awakening at Soldier Field this June 12-14 weekend, the festival is calling on some of their standout stars to put together special warm-up mixes.

So far, we’ve heard sets from rising EDM talent Aero Chord, Moldovan trance/progressive favorite Andrew Rayel, Canada’s Eva Shaw and Chicago resident RJ Pickens, adding up to a solid few hours of music that represent the varied genres of the Spring Awakening stages.

The latest edition of the SAMF 2015 Mix Series comes from a name you’ll definitely recognize: Dutch success story Oliver Heldens. The DJ’s 10-track mix includes his new single “Bunnydance,” which we’re sure you’ll hear played in his set at Soldier Field. He also works in tracks from Chuckie, Martin Solveig & GTA, Galantis and more.

The three-day festival lineup features Jack Ü, Zedd, Hardwell and Tiësto in the headline spots, plus curated stages from Beatport, Zomboy, Jamie Jones and Paul van Dyk. Stay tuned for more installments, as we’ll be following along with the Spring Awakening 2015 Mix Series from now through June.

[Article photo by Rukes]

Oliver Heldens SAMF mix tracklist:

  1. Oliver Heldens & Shaun Frank feat Delaney Jane – Shades of Grey
  2. Oliver Heldens – Melody (Original Mix)
  3. Blonde – All Cried Out (Don Diablo Remix)
  4. Oliver Heldens – Bunnydance
  5. Galantis – Runaway (U & I) (East & Young Remix)
  6. Gabriel & Castellon – Shut Your Eyes (Zonderling Remix)
  7. Dr Kucho & Gregor Salto & Oliver Heldens Vs Eurythmics ft. ZHU – Stop Faded Dreams (Joseph Ceza Mashup Extended)
  8. Chuckie – Want You Back (Original Mix)
  9. Martin Solveig & GTA – Intoxicated (Sleepy Tom Remix)
  10. Calvin Harris – Outside (Oliver Heldens Remix)
Facebook Comments