As his eponymous label celebrates its 10th anniversary, Alex Ridha – aka Boys Noize – is busier than ever. After just sharing his “100” collaboration with Tiga, the German techno fiend is back with a new track and upcoming ‘album.’

Ridha’s latest, “Cerebral,” sees him in another team-up, this time with LA-based producer and BNR labelmate Pilo. Brimming with gritty electro energy and bludeoning bass, it’s the kind of track that could wipe out a dancefloor at 4am. Stream it in full below.

“Cerebral” is just one of the tracks featured on Boys Noize’s upcoming extended EP, Strictly Raw Vol 1. The idea, he wrote on SoundCloud, was “to take 1 drum machine + 1 or 2 synths and make a track with it,” hosting studio jam sessions with peers such as Tiga, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, Atom™ and SCNST, and compiling the best into an eight-track collection. As he sells it, “There is some serious magic going on.”

View the full tracklist for Strictly Raw Vol 1 below. A limited edition two-part vinyl EP will be released on May 29. Little more than a month afterward, Boys Noize and the BNR crew are hitting up HARD Summer while on their 10th anniversary tour – see when they’ll be in a city near you.

Strictly Raw Vol. 1 tracklist

A1. Boys Noize & Johnny Sack “Paranoid”
A2. Boys Noize & Tiga “808 Iraq”
B1. Boys Noize “The Fix”
B2. Boys Noize & Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs “Spacer”
C1. Boys Noize & Pilo “Cerebral”
C2. Boys Noize “Travis”
D1. Boys Noize & AtomTM “Openn”
D2. Boys Noize & SCNTST “Ohm Track”

Facebook Comments